Michael Irvin & Jerry Rice Named 2016 Pro Bowl Legends Captains

Two Pro Football Hall of Fame wide receivers – MICHAEL IRVIN and JERRY RICE – will serve as NFL Legends captains for the 2016 Pro Bowl, the NFL announced today. Irvin and Rice return for the second time after being the winning captains during the previous two Pro Bowls.

The 2016 Pro Bowl will be played on Sunday, January 31, 2016 and televised live on ESPN from Aloha Stadium in Honolulu, Hawaii.

Last season, Pro Football Hall of Fame wide receiver CRIS CARTER joined Irvin as a captain, with Team Irvin defeating Team Carter 32-28 at University of Phoenix Stadium in Arizona. Rice and Pro Football Hall of Fame cornerback DEION SANDERS served as captains during the 2014 Pro Bowl, with Team Rice defeating Team Sanders 22-21 at Aloha Stadium in Honolulu.

For the complete release, click here

Comments are closed.