Justin Houston Wins Deacon Jones Award

Kansas City Chiefs linebacker JUSTIN HOUSTON is the winner of the Deacon Jones Award, given annually to the NFL leader in quarterback sacks.

Houston, a Pro Bowl selection at outside linebacker, led the league with 22 sacks, tied for the second-most in a single season since the statistic was officially instituted in 1982, trailing only the 22.5 sacks posted by Pro Football Hall of Famer MICHAEL STRAHAN in 2001.

For the complete release, click here

Comments are closed.